Welcome to the on-line home of the

2008 South Dakota American
Legion State 'A' Tournament

For more State Tournament Information Click Below, or click the patch to return to the tournament home page:





State Champions

Player of the Year

Sportsmanship Award

Big Stick Award


Directions to Fossum

Contact Us




State Tournament Teams

Team Way Qualified Head Coach Record
Mitchell Post 18 Region 1A Champion Luke Norden 28-25
Watertown Region 1A Runner-Up Tony Beste 23-18
Sioux Falls West Region 2A Champion Josh Merrigan 32-19
Yankton Region 2A Runner-Up Cliff Kephart 31-15
Rapid City Post 22 Region 3A Champion Dave Ploof 31-29
Rapid City Post 320 Region 3A Runner-Up Jim Brandt 43-14
Parkston State 'B' Champion Tyler Nolz 37-12
Aberdeen Smittys Host Team Mark Gulseth 36-17